Doomsday – Murray Gold

Planet Earth. This is where I was born. And this is where I died. For the first nineteen years of my life nothing happened. Nothing at all. Not ever. And then I met a man called The Doctor. A man who could change his face. And he took me away from home in his magical machine. He showed me the whole of time and space. I thought it would never end. That’s what I thought. But then came the Army of Ghosts, then came Torchwood and the war. And that’s when it all ended. This is the story of how I died.- Rose Tyler

Doomsday is the music playing in the heart wrenching scene in which Rose slips away from the Doctor ‘forever.’  Their love story was the underlying theme on Doctor Who for the first three years – to watch her literally slip out of reach is brutal.

The piece playing over the agonizing sadness is Doomsday by Murray Gold featuring Melanie Pappenheim. The track is soft and beautiful, which made those last moments torturous. Doomsday frequents my iPod, especially on those sleepy morning commutes, and is a calm and comforting instrumental track.

Below is the clip of the show and the full track.

Credit

Related Posts

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Actor, Actress, Doctor Who, Music, Musician, Songs, Television

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

