Home

Halifax has been my home for the past four years. Leaving was incredibly difficult – when asked where I was going next I replied home. I was then cut off by my friend who said “you are home.”

Halifax is the place I really grew up. I met some amazing people, learned more about myself and travelled all over. The maritimes are sensational, the people are kind, the scenery is breathtaking and the culture is wonderful.

Though I am excited for my next adventure – Vancouver!! – I am sad that the Halifax chapter has closed. My last summer saw insane, sometimes spontaneous adventures, lots of new and interesting people and many, many shenanigans.

Living with the boys was the perfect way to introduce new experiences. I grew close to new and old friends who taught me what its like to develop beautiful friendships. I am so happy that I choose King’s and cannot wait to see what happens next.

The song above is Home by Edward Sharp and the Magnetic Zeros.

Tags: ,

Categories: Travel

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

