Five Hundredth Post!

As a writer, all you can do is pick a street and go for the ride, putting things down as they come at you. That’s the real obsession. All those stories. – Spin by Tim O’Brien

That quote is from Tim O’Brien’s short story collection “The Things They Carried.”

Five hundred posts. I cannot believe this goal has actually been accomplished.

Over the past two years this blog has grown into more than just a place for my scribbling. I have used this to find my voice. To develop an online presence.

Not everything on here is brilliant – through archiving I have been rereading and grimacing at some of the earlier posts – but it has given me a chance to expose the things I love.

It has also expanded my love of writing. This blog has an opportunity to become better, and in my next five hundred posts I hope to create something beautiful. To grab the aimless thoughts and give them a home. To make sense of the experiences – the culture.

I would like to thank the followers for their support and hope that I can continue to provide something remotely interesting.

This has been an incredible experience, and I hope to continue improving.

Tags: ,

Categories: Writer

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Incredible, not Inevitable, Hundredth Post! « clearskies, bluewater - July 28, 2012

    […] Five Hundredth Post! (beautifulthieves.com) […]

Leave a Reply

