Morning Playlist

As I sit in the airporter on my way to the airport I decided to use this time productively. Early flights are the worst but luckily I geniused an amazing playlist that got me through the walk and ride. I was looking for something soft but beautiful and got just that.
I started with Little Joy’s “Unattainable.” This is a perfect song to start with if you are looking for a great indie playlist.

Credit
The next song was She & Him‘s “I Thought I Saw Your Face Today,” because what is a soft but beautiful playlist without them.

Credit
“Little Shadows” by the Yeah Yeah Yeahs came up next giving a hauntingly beautiful taste to the playlist.

Credit
Anthems for a Seventeen Year Old Girl” by Broken Social Scene. This song appeared in the movie Scott Pilgrim vs The World which is how it found it’s way to me. While the movie let me down this song has become a constant.

Credit
“Those to Come” by the Shins is one of their softer songs. It still feels like the Shins but much more somber.

Credit
The harmonies on “Soil, Soil” are what makes this my favorite Tegan and Sara song. It’s short but incredibly powerful.

Credit
The final song for this soft but beautiful playlist was “Green Gloves” by the National. This song was one of two I had by them for a long time before I became fully invested. It’s a great song that features that incredible voice so well.

Credit

Enjoy!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

