Single Review – Hello Lazarus

 

I write for the webzine Amped Reviews, just started, after a brief stint at Down The Road webzine, which apparently does not give credit anymore. This is my first single review for Hello Lazarus’ single Ladies Love Liars. This is a far cry from my best work and showed me that I need to get better at reviews. I will slowly be posting my older reviews and interview from Down The Road but for now enjoy.

Hello Lazarus – Ladies Love Liars

Band Members
Luke Taylor – Guitar, Vocals
Adam Hooper – Bass, Vocals
Sean Shirwan-Begie – Drums, Vocals

HelloLazarus.com
Myspace.com/HelloLazarus

Hello Lazarus is a three-piece band from Bristol, England. Their newest single is Ladies Love Liars featuring Luke Taylor on guitar and lead vocals, Adam Hooper on bass and vocals and Sean Shirwan-Begie on drums and vocals.

You could tell this band is still new, as the song didnโ€™t have the initial spark to make me want to listen over and over. The mellow section in the middle was very nice to listen to and I enjoyed that more than the screaming part. The drums were very cool, and I enjoyed hearing the different patterns they make. The voices are good, not the best screaming out there but the main singing voice is pretty solid.

I listened to a sample of their other song Fold These Walls and liked where it was going with the violin. I think this band has potential and is worth looking out for in the future.

http://ampedreviews.net/Reviews/hellolazarus.php

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Music

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

