Blake McGrath – Relax

Relax

I LOVE that Blake McGrath is trying to be a pop star. This is his second single and based on the cover I’m thinking this video is going to be pure gold. A couple weeks ago Mia Michaels was down in Toronto as the artistic director for the shoot. With Michaels attached to this I’m very excited to see what comes out of it. McGrath is a fabulous dancer and the other dancers. Blake also posted this photo on his twitter of rehersals with So You Think You Can Dance alum Noelle Marsh and Ryan Ramirez, who auditioned this year.

Relax Dancers

Then I found this article from the National Post on the video shoot and the photos look insane. This video is either really cool or it’s going to be brutal. Here is the sneak peak of the video credit to blakemcgrathmusic.

When I saw the pictures I imagined a ballad or slow song for some reason. This video is now looking more like Rhiannas’ Disturbia.

And here is the video. So…

He also posted the behind the scenes video here. Oh Blake.

I felt the song was really generic, more so then I was expecting. I was just disappointed, but with that song I really don’t think greatness could have been achieved. I am interested to see where he goes with this, and am excited to see more.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Choreographer, Dancers, Music, So You Think You Can Dance

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

