Song Of The Day – Jar of Hearts

I thought this might be a nice way of getting good music out there. These are songs I love, have recently heard or think are brilliant. These could be songs that have been around forever or have just been released by the artist. If anyone has new music you want to share I am all ears. I love hearing new artists!

The first song of the day has to go to my current obsession. Christina Perri and her song ‘Jar of Hearts.’ According to her blog she wrote the song after she flew home to Philadelphia for the holiday and the ex-boyfriend tried to see her. She says “i wrote the song after i went home to Philadelphia for the holiday last December. i sat in my childhood bedroom and hid from the boy (with the jar of hearts) who wanted to see me. my heart wanted to see him, my head knew better. i couldnt take one more break so i wrote the song instead.”

The song is beautiful and clearly expressed the emotions she was feeling. My favorite line is “You’re going to catch a cold from the ice inside your soul,” it’s brilliant!

Here is a YouTube video of the song, credit to lovemspenny, and here is where you can buy it on iTunes.

And here is a link to the Billy and Kathryn dance to the song choreographed by Stacey Tookey. Jar of Hearts.

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Dancers, Music, Song of the Day

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

